Retreat. I Surrender

Just when I thought I’d be done with a couple posts, I’ll be off on a retreat to Pismo Beach in San Luis Obispo. When I’m on a retreat, I really try to retreat from the real world–you know, no electronics. That means no Facebook or Twitter either. I’ll see how long that lasts–anyone willing to make wagers? I hate surrendering, but it’s got to be done. Retreats are supposed to be refreshing and rejuvenating.

I’ll be meeting up with the Alpha Gamma Omega fraternity from other schools. It will be fun, exciting, and competitive. We’ll be playing football. When it comes to football, masculinity is incredibly exerted. I’m sure I’ll write something about it soon enough.

However, I’m really excited for my next couple posts, which seem to be like mini essays, although not as formal. I should practice my essay writing again anyway for grad school. The next posts will be on weddings and a funeral, and probably football. We’ll see.

And if you’re in the Los Angeles area, head over to UCLA on October 29th for a special event. It’s a haunted house that will benefit one of my favorite causes: the Invisible Children movement. Until then, remember to love on others.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

